Back

Sitter Ad #31627

 

Log in Contact Alison - It's FREE Alison

Response rating:

Preferred locations
Sydney

Additional Info
References available, Police check available, Non smoker, Experience with Domestic Animals

About

I am a housesitter in Sydney/inner city suburbs. Thanks for looking at my profile!

I enjoy the freedom and discovery of living in different inner city suburbs and would love the opportunity to care for your house and precious pets and plants.

Single, independent and flexible, I am a friendly, quiet and mature professional woman in my early fifties. No pets or children, just a car and some suitcases.

I am self employed and my part-time work allows me to spend more time in your home during the afternoons. This is useful to keep the dogs company, walk them, tend the plants and to be seen to be around during the day. I will also be in most evenings so your house will not appear to be unoccupied.

Responsible, dependable and reliable, I have experience with and enjoy sharing affection with small animals. Growing up my family always had dogs so I have a special affinity with dogs. I like cats too and have happily looked after rabbits, guinea pigs, parrots and fed visiting hungry magpies and lorikeets who expect the owners to be there waiting for them to arrive each day. I'll happily talk to/tend your plants and will carefully follow your watering instructions (especially for those delicate orchids).

I am a non-smoker, clean and very respectful of others, their homes, privacy and belongings. I am not a party person and will spend a good deal of my time caring for and maintaining your property in your absence.

Ideally I am looking for long-term housesitting opportunities but short-term ones are equally welcome.

Again, ideally, I would like to stay close to the Balmain area where I am currently housesitting but would also welcome housesits elsewhere. I have taught tai chi in Balmain for the last 4 years (www.empowertaichi.com) in different venues including the PYC and St Andrew's church, and am known, liked and trusted by the local community.

My previous housesits have all been in the Balmain/Rozelle area. The owners specifically wanted their houses to be occupied and well-maintained during their absence with the post brought in every day and the plants watered as necessary.

I would be happy to provide further references - professional and personal. My current and clean Working With Children Check is a more thorough police check of national criminal histories from CrimTrac.

Looking forward to hearing from you and to discussing your needs and how I can best look after your house so you can really relax and enjoy your time away knowing everything is being well taken care of.

Alison

Background and Professional Experience:
Born in the UK, I lived (and housesat) for 2 years in Bermuda, spent 16 years in France - ah oui je parle le francais couramment - arrived downunder in 2002 and now am a lucky Australian citizen. My qualifications include a BA Hons and current First Aid Certificate. As a qualified Integrated Body Therapist I am a member of ANTA (Australian Natural Therapies Association) and a Tai Chi instructor accredited with NCAS (National Coaching Association Scheme) and TAA (Tai Chi Association of Australia). For the past 2 years I have been a part-time carer for an elderly lady aged 85 who suffers from vascular dementia/Alzheimer's - a role that I have found very rewarding.