Back

Sitter Ad #56230

 

Log in Contact Alicia - It's FREE Alicia

Response rating:

Preferred locations
Melbourne

Additional Info
References available, Police check available, Non smoker, Experience with Domestic Animals

About

Hi my name is Alicia, I'm currently booked solid until the 18th of October 2019! What started as a short stint to fill a gap has turned into almost 2 years of full time housesitting.

I'm a 39 year old professional who works full time in finance in the CBD. I am originally from Melbourne, sold my home in October of 2017 and have been housesitting since. Doing a great job on your sit is very important to me as its how I get referrals for further house sits. Once committed I will never cancel (and never have), a feature that can be a rarity!
I'm a non smoker, who loves animals and have previously owned dogs (various Labrador X's) including a number of rescue dogs (which come with their own unique challenges, but I love). I have kept tropical fish and have shared houses with lizards, cats and a variety of birds (chickens, canaries, love birds and a cockatiel). I also have experience looking after marine fish, rabbits and guinea pigs. I work full time, however I am able to take your pets for up to twice daily walks with ease. I also have the ability to work from home at times (normally once a week), however, if you need someone to be at home with your pet all day every day, then, unfortunately, I am not the right sitter for you. I will give your pets lots of love and attention before and after work though, as well as weekends! I will live in and keep your home as I would my own, I prefer to always meet you and your pets in person prior to a sit and will ask you lots of questions to ensure your pets (garden and home) are looked after, not only to my high standards, but more importantly to yours. I will seek to understand your expectations on updates and contact whilst you are away, any health issues your pets may have had or currently have and anything I need to know about your home.
I have experience with administering numerous medication to animals, including injections, creams and twice daily tablets. I've attended dog training with all of my previous dogs and am happy to help out if your pets have minor behavioural issues. Happy for pets to sleep either inside with me or outside as required by you and your normal routine. I have previously used housesitters to care for my dog and so understand the potential nervousness you can feel when leaving your home and pets in the hands of a stranger. I would love to be considered for your next housesit and look forward to speaking with you.

I have references and a police check that can be provided on request.

Thanks
Alicia