Back

Sitter Ad #64987

 

Log in Contact Amy - It's FREE Amy & Will

Response rating:

Preferred locations
Perth

Additional Info
References available, Police check available, Non smoker, Experience with Domestic Animals

About

Hi there, and nice to meet you.

We are a couple in our mid twenties, dreaming of a nice temporary base, hopefully with a 4 legged friend or two.

Me, my name is Amy and I'm a 25 year old Danish girl. I simply just love all animals and growing up, we had first cats and later on dogs, which both had a litter, why there was loads of furry friends to cuddle at times. Before buying my own place I house sat for 6 months in Copenhagen which was a great experience. Before i adventured out into the world i was the proud owner of my own flat. Here i lived for about 5 years with my princess of a cat, before i chose to sell and see what the world had to offer. In the past I worked in costumer-service at a dept collective and legal company in Denmark. Since abroad i've mainly been holding bartender and hostel roles while completing my dive master, all in Thailand. After I got certified i worked as a snorkel/tour guide as well as dive guide, showing and teaching guests aged 10-80 around the natural environment I called home.

Will, 27 from the UK is the outdoorsy, active type, Not afraid to get his hands dirty in some gardening or otherwise just long walks he also loves to cook. Growing up with a big, fluffy family rescue dog, who still likes to chase squirrels he's comfortable around pets. Will has besides that been pet sitting for family and friends on countless other occasions, and as a camp ground manager in New Zealand 3+ years ago, he had joint responsibility when costumers brought pets. To the adult stuff, he holds a degree in conservation biology from England and he's two last jobs have been as a bar managers. Firstly in a high-end cocktail bar in NZ on a Work and Holiday visa and following in a hostel and dive (SCUBA!) bar in Thailand.

Whilst in Thailand, we were lucky enough to be living in fully furnished rentals, why we are accustomed to be respectful and take good care of whichever home we're living in at the time. We've always treated every property as was it our own.

We are both responsible, non-smokers and happy people who are arriving in Perth on our Work and Holiday visa 12th of December, searching for 1-2 bases over Dec-January.

Thanks for taking your time to read about us and please do not hesitate to get in contact, if there's any questions.

Last but not least references and police checks are available by request.

Looking forward to hear from you,

Amy and Will