Back

Sitter Ad #65309

 

Log in Contact Isabelle - It's FREE Isabelle & Kjol

Response rating:

Preferred locations
Melbourne

Additional Info
References available, Police check available, Non smoker, Experience with Domestic Animals, Experience with Farm Animals

About

We are a 27 and 30 year old non-smoking clean couple who love animals and will look after your home as if it were our own, We are reliable, trustworthy, experienced, friendly and responsible.

Who we are:

Hi I’m Isabelle and I have lived in Melbourne my whole life. Kjol is my partner and he is from Anchorage Alaska. We would love to look after your home!
Kjol and I met 4 years ago when my friend and I were doing a road trip around the US. We now live in Melbourne at my family home while we wait for our partner visa to be approved. I work full time as a project support officer and as Kjol isn't able to work he is completing his studies online. This is particular great for those pets that need extra company throughout the day as Kjol is home during the day.
We are both reliable, responsible, friendly and love animals. We have both grown up with a variety of pets, I have had dogs and chickens, and Kjol has grown up with cats, dogs and lizards. We both love the outdoors particularly going for walks on the beach or in parks. We can also be home bodies and love watching shows together, reading and Kjol is a great artist so loves drawing.
Having grown up with a big backyard and a very enthusiastic gardener for a mum, her green thumb has definitely rubbed off on me and I love looking after gardens.

Why we want to house sit:

We have both house sat before and absolutely love it! One of the main reasons we want to house sit is our love of animals and the importance of a good house sitter to our loved ones! We have had a personal experience with this and how important a caring house sitter is to our pets and their health. When Kjol’s family was going to Costa Rica for a semester their house sitter fell through. Their new one was allergic to cats and didn’t tell the family and instead locked the kitten in a room for most of the time. Poor Kaos has never been the same again! I treat all animals as if they were mine and this comes from my love of animals. I love cuddling animals particularly when they are up for it and I find fur babies definitely make it less lonely.

We are also at a stage in our lives were in the next few years we would like to buy our own home. House sitting has given me the opportunity to live in different types of homes and areas to see what is important to us in a home.

So please feel free to get in touch. Kjol and I would love to look after your home. We can provide a police check and references on request and would be more than happy to meet you before we house sit. Hope to hear from you soon.

Isabelle and Kjol