Sitter Ad #66421


Log in Contact Monique - It's FREE Monique & Martin

Response rating:

Preferred locations
Sydney, Central Coast, Hunter Valley, North Coast, Brisbane, South Eastern, Central Coast (Qld), Northern QLD

Additional Info
References available, Police check available, Non smoker, Experience with Domestic Animals


We are a friendly South African couple who recently moved to Sydney when Martin was sponsored for a job over here. After passing all the standard government medical checks and police clearance for our visas, we arrived safely and are very grateful for this wonderful opportunity in the land down under.

We had four pets in SA - two cats and two dogs. We absolutely love animals and we are house sitting to save money on rent so we can bring our much-loved fur babies over to Australia.

We've had various pets over the years, including dogs, cats, birds, hamsters, fish and rabbits. We can take care of almost any animal and are happy to accommodate your wishes.

I work remotely from home as a blogger and managing editor in the publishing world, so I'm around to give your pets a lot of attention and love all day.

We also had a large garden in SA, so we know how to take good care of your plants and lawn.

Being in our early 40s, we have responsible jobs and will respect your home. Plus your neighbours will love us.

Choose us as the couple to look after your home when you're away from home. We are currently staying in an apartment in North Sydney and the owner is happy to provide a reference on request.


We are so pleased to have found Monique - from the start her communication was very prompt & efficient and she was lovely to deal with . We received regular updates whilst we were away including photos of our dogs and we came home to a very clean and well looked after house and two happy pups ! We would not hesitate to recommend Monique and would gladly use her again . Thanks Monique, you are an absolute gem.

Review Rating