Back

Sitter Ad #18178

 

Log in Contact Molly - It's FREE Molly

Response rating:

Preferred locations
Sydney, Melbourne

Additional Info
References available, Police check available, Non smoker, Experience with Domestic Animals, Experience with Farm Animals

About

THE ESSENTIALS:
I am a reliable, non-smoking, single 33 year old professional (lawyer/public servant) with house and pet sitting experience. I love new challenges and adventures but have parents who passed on to me the importance of caring for and creating a haven at home for all occupants (humans, plants and animals alike). I triple check locks and put myself in another's shoes before acting. I am an early riser and have energy and enthusiasm to play with your pets or water your plants as I am a fit and healthy individual.

************************************************************
WHY WOULD I SUIT YOUR HOME?:
I am trustworthy, clean and have great attention to detail (the lawyer in me!) - I have a stable professional career in government in Melbourne CBD as a public servant I don't work long hours so I can BE THERE TO KEEP YOUR HOME and PETS LOVED AND SECURE. I also work flexible hours and can work from home part of the week. I am as comfortable running around with a dog as I am tending to plants or fish. I am friendly and easy to communicate with should you need anything while away. I count turtles, cats, horses and hermit crabs among the animals I've lived with and cared for, as well as being allocated garden tending duties while the family for whom i used to nanny would travel overseas. I have travelled widely around the world from Japan to France to Tanzania to Colombia and such experiences have made me adapt well in new environments and I have good humour to tackle any situation. I enjoy reading and French cinema and am quite contemplative. I love a social beach day but also practice meditation.

If this is what you are seeking for peace of mind, then I am the sitter for you.
*************************************************************
WHY AM I HOUSE SITTING?:
I have been living interstate for 7 years and recently returned to Melbourne for work and family. I have landed at my parents place in Parkville and am keen to find a place of my own soon but in the meantime I would like to do some housesits to try different areas of Melbourne. As I have house sitting experience from Perth and Sydney (I did six months in total 2013 / 2014 and also for friends in McMahon's point when i arrived in Sydney), the logical thing seems to put that to good use. I am keen to experience new areas of Melbourne and have a change of scenery.

References

It was a pleasure having Molly look after Lizzie and my house when I was away for a couple of weeks. Lizzie was happy and the house well cared for. To illustrate her commitment, I will mention her last day of sitting. I was not getting home until late, Molly called in in the evening to check on Lizzie, and contacted me to ask if I needed milk for the morning, and should it be full cream or not!

Review Rating

Mike Richards (20/07/2019)

Molly was the perfect housesitter - reliable, friendly, tidy and organised. She took great care of our dog and kept us updated with photos which was extra nice. The house was left in immaculate condition and we wouldn't hesitate to have her sit our house and dog again. Thanks Molly!!

Review Rating

Helena Baird (24/06/2019)

Molly has house sat for us before and we found her to be brilliant , we have a dog and 2 cats and they nearly cried when she left. I would'nt hesitate to have Molly stay any time.

Review Rating

Debbie Greig (11/03/2014)

I am pleased to be a reference for Molly McCaffrey. Molly is extremely trustworthy and a pleasure to have met when she house sitted my home in Karrinyup for a month in May. My Pets absolutely loved her and the lovely proactive daily photo's or video's to show me how they were going were just delightful to receive and put my mind at rest when it came to my girls being looked after. I now consider Molly to be a good friend and am pleased to have her back to house sit tomorrow for a week. I would highly recommend Molly for any house sit job, she is very thorough and will have a form ready for you to complete to ensure you have your home and pets looked after just the way you like. For any further information, please do not hesitate to contact me on 0414 875 117. Kind Regards Tracey

Review Rating

Tracey Baldwin (27/06/2013)