Back

Sitter Ad #30529

 

Log in Contact Emma - It's FREE Emma

Response rating:

Preferred locations
Melbourne

Additional Info
References available, Police check available, Non smoker

About

*Updated 7 September 2019*

I am an experienced and reliable house-sitter.

I don't smoke, have police checks, former house sit referees, my own car, and am passionate about animals and gardening.

This year has been a year of long term house-sits (five consecutive housesits), and am looking for opportunities to care for your home, pets and/or garden until 6 October 2019.

I love animals - dogs, cats, turtles, rabbits. While studying at university, I worked in a petstore (Pet Stock) and was also brought up surrounded by dogs. My family raised litters of cavoodles and my parents now run a highly successful dog grooming business in the south east. I am very at ease caring for animals.

I am a government employee in my early thirties. I wake quite early in the morning (around 5am) and live a productive and healthy life. My work is very much 9am to 5pm, and there are options to work from home (we can also sometimes bring dogs to work). If you have a dog that requires walking, this allows plenty of time for both morning and evening walks,

My ideal evening is one spent at home, with a dog or cat to keep me company, reading a book, watching a movie, cooking, and just relaxing.

I own a home, although have rented it out as I have had the opportunity to house-sit and - for now - it makes sense and suits my lifestyle very well as I don't have any other commitments. The place I own isn't ideal for pets (there's no garden) and I'm also saving up to do something fun (like a big trip in 2020!), so house & pet-sitting is ideal for me.

I am very grateful for all housesitting opportunities, and ensure that your home and pets are extremely well cared for.

My preference is for a housesit that is 2+ months, with the more desirable house-sit being one that is longer in length. Once I commit to a house-sit, I will ensure that the commitment is always upheld even if better options present themselves. I pride myself on my reliability, trustworthiness, and integrity.

I will provide a written reference and police check prior to interviewing. Following an interview, if we think the arrangement would work well, I am more than happy to provide a number of referees you can contact.

Thank you for considering me for your house-sit opportunity. I hope to discuss it further with you in person.

References

The best test of how good a house sitter is, is how our 2 indoor cats are when we get home. Banjo and Susie were clearly happy and relaxed after having Emma look after them for three weeks in August so we knew they had been in very good hands. We met Emma twice before the housesit. She is very personable, clearly has a love for animals and impressed me when she connected with Susie who is very much a ‘mummy’s girl’. She was confident and comfortable with the added responsibility of giving daily medication which of course can sometimes be very tricky with cats. Emma also left everything neat and tidy and washed all the linen prior to leaving. If Emma is available when we next take holidays we would love to have her sit for us again.

Review Rating

Gail Lewry (10/09/2019)

Thanks Emma Maybe next time Regards Karen

Review Rating

Karen Griffith (11/02/2019)