Back

Sitter Ad #32775

 

Log in Contact Rachel - It's FREE Rachel

Response rating:

Preferred locations
Melb. SE suburbs

Additional Info
References available, Non smoker, Experience with Domestic Animals

About

I am in my late twenties and enjoy house sitting and love animals. I have mainly looked after dogs but am equally happy around all animals. I like to keep tidy, am a non smoker and respect other peoples belongings. I enjoy watching movies, playing computer games, arts and crafts, photography and spending time with my friends.

I graduated uni and have a full time job, Monday to Friday, but am normally home by about 4.30. I live in the south eastern suburbs (Aspendale) and grew up with pets (a cat, two dogs and many birds and fish).

I started house and pet sitting when I was a teen for friends and family when they went away, and decided to start full time professional sitting while at uni. I always loved animals since I was little however knew I would never be able to be a vet. Pet sitting has meant that I get to work with animals on a caring level. When caring for a pet, I always treat them as my own and have made life long friends with recurring clients.

I am always happy to meet both you and your pets before you leave. This means that your pets can be formally introduced to me to ensure they don't feel threatened or abandoned. As pets require an extra amount of responsibility, I do ask for a small fee for my one-on-one caring services, however I am happy to negotiate for long stays. This fee includes walking as required and any other special care your pet may need (medicine etc).

House only - No charge
Cats - $15-$20 a day
Small or non active dogs - $20-25 a day
Large and active dogs - $25-$30 a day
Multiple animals - I may add $5
(I do not charge extra for peak times and am happy to negotiate for long stays)