Back

Sitter Ad #33742

 

Log in Contact Heather - It's FREE Heather

Response rating:

Preferred locations
ACT, Sydney, Central Coast, Hunter Valley, North Coast, South Coast, Rural/Regional NSW, Brisbane, South Eastern, Central, Central Coast (Qld), Northern QLD, Western QLD, SA, Hobart, Launceston, Burnie, Devonport, Rural/Regional Tas, VIC, Perth, Northern, S.E & Central, S. Western

Additional Info
References available, Police check available, Non smoker, Experience with Domestic Animals, Experience with Farm Animals

About

I am a mid 60s professional, (teacher) who owns my own home that I take great care of, in Castlemaine Victoria. With my daughter I share the dotting care of 2 doggies that enjoy a daily fixture of walking and being played with vigorously each day. My career life has been in education and I have held substantial roles of responsibility as a primary school principal, educational consultant in New York City, district curriculum project officer and community educator. Now I am enjoying transitioning to retirement by working part-time in district primary schools coaching teachers in the teaching of literacy.
I have done pet sitting through Happy Housesitters, Aussie Housesitters and Trusted Housesitters and have references on those sites which you could read by searching my name.
As loved family members we have had them all - dogs, cat, chooks, guinea pigs, rabbit, doves, guinea fowl, horse and lamb. I am experience handling farm stock such as sheep, goats, alpacas and horses. Of course as a teacher I have a Police Check and Working with Children Check and if there was such a thing as a working with animals check I would pass with flying colors! I would welcome the opportunity to offer you further references, career resume, clarifications etc.