Back

Sitter Ad #37590

 

Log in Contact Simone - It's FREE Simone & Barry

Response rating:

Preferred locations
VIC

Additional Info
References available, Police check available, Non smoker, Experience with Domestic Animals

About

My name is Simone Gribble, I'm in my early 40s and work as a Executive Assistant and freelancer bookkeeper. Originally from Australia, I have spent the last 10 years in Edinburgh. Together with my boyfriend, Barry (in his 40s and Irish - we met in Scotland), we travel the world and housesit. We are capable of caring for your house and garden, and any pets you may have. We love country/rural areas as well as cities. We are active and non-smokers.

We started housesitting for friends and have expanded since then, including the following assignments: Melbourne with a lovely ageing rescue dog for three separate assignments of varying lengths, Melbourne for four weeks with two charming Scottie Dogs. Edinburgh for five weeks, looking after a well loved cat and two guinea pigs. Ireland for two weeks, looking after a zoo of four dogs (including a Great Dane puppy), a cat, two rats, and a ferret. Laos for three weeks, making friends with four large dogs and various other small animals. I have also house sat for a friend of a friend who went sailing for eight months. I looked after the property and the builders who were renovating the outside brick work! I have also taken care of a B & B while the owners were away, maintaining the property and caring for guests. I have also house sat a property before selling, including conducting viewings.

To any assignment, we bring love, care and enthusiasm. We are very good communicators. Capable of dealing with minor handyman problems that crop up but we'll always let you know how things are going. We are responsible and respectful of your property and animals. If you have pets we will take care of them to your standard and specifications. We have had house sitters in our own flat in the past so can understand the owners point of view too.

*Barry has had to return to Northern Ireland for family reasons so Simone is pet and house sitting on her own.*

References

Simone came and house-sat for me for a week in Yarraville. She was fantastic with my dog Rex, and left the house beautifully clean when she left. Highly recommended, I would definitely have Simone house-sit for me again :)

Review Rating

Bronwen Scott (27/04/2021)

Simone and Barry house sat for me for two weeks and took amazing care of my cat, Maddie. They looked after my house very well, leaving it clean and cared for on my return. It was really easy to set up the house-sit with them and keep in touch with them while I was away, including they sent me little updates and pics of them getting cuddles from Maddie :) I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a sitter. Thank you Simone and Barry!

Review Rating

Alyssa Vass (03/08/2018)

Simone is a very friendly and reliable housesitter, and will look after your dogs wonderfully! We have two staffies who can be a bit manic around new people, but she was perfect with them, looking after them for a week and sending us regular updates. We would happily recommend her to anyone looking to have someone live with their pets while away. Patrick Moran 0401408879

Review Rating

Patrick Moran (25/04/2018)

Simone and Barry were great. They cared for our very excitable Staffy and unit for 3 weeks. The dog was happy and healthy, and the house was super clean when we got back. They even had to take the dog to the vet to get stitches out while we were away. They communicated clearly and regularly. We feel that they are a great option for looking after your house and pets anywhere in the world.

Review Rating

Whitney & Paul (06/03/2017)

Simone & Barry looked after our house and pets for 2 weeks (2 dogs, cat and fish) during the xmas-nye period in Dec '16/Jan '17. They did a fantastic job - we have a x-large breed and medium sized dog - what may be slightly challenging for some people Simone and Barry did a great job looking after them and even reported back to us that they were very well behaved - a testament to their excellent pet handling skills!. They are very resourceful if things don't go quite to plan - one of our dogs managed to escape through a wire fence and they quickly patched it up with some wood they found in the shed. We were able to enjoy our holiday knowing our house and pets were in very good hands. Simone is very organised and made sure arrival/departure times & pet routines were communicated to them well before they arrived - this helped greatly because over that period I didn't have a lot of time to get organised myself!. I would highly recommend Simone and Barry!.

Review Rating

Susan Daly (16/01/2017)

It is an act of trust to have a total stranger come into ones home to not only care for beloved pets but also treat your home respectfully. Our "gut feeling " in regards to Simone Gribble, certainly paid off. Simone along with her partner Barry O'Kane house sat for us throughout August 2015. Our two Scottish Terriers were obviously well cared for and treated in the manner to which they are accustomed. We have no hesitation in recommending both Simone and Barry as trustworthy and dependable house sitters. Feel free to contact us should you have any queries on 61 450480040. David and Elizabeth MORRISON Melbourne

Review Rating

Biddy Morrison (27/09/2015)

Zeno Kerr.docx

Zeno Kerr (08/01/2015)

Alynn Cappon.docx

Alynn Cappon (08/01/2015)

Natacha Healy.docx

Natacha Healy (08/01/2015)

JB housesitting reference.msg

Joanna Bruntsfield (08/01/2015)

Simone Gribble Reference - June 2013.pdf

Steph and Jonathan (08/01/2015)

Reference for Simone Gribble.docx

Malcolm Lee (08/01/2015)

Availability Calendar