Back

Sitter Ad #42149

 

Log in Contact Alison - It's FREE Alison

Response rating:

Preferred locations
Brisbane

Additional Info
References available, Non smoker, Experience with Domestic Animals

About

Hi there,

My family and I are relocating from Sydney to Brisbane permanently in the new year but I am starting a new position 8 October so am hoping to be able to help out looking after your home/pets/garden between 17 November and 24 December.

As a family we have house sat on two occasions caring for a home, pet/s and pools. References can be provided upon request.

Being long term home owners and more recently renters... we have always had pets and gardens to look after.

I am looking for house/pet sits within a 40 minute public transport commute to the Brisbane CBD.

I look forward to being able to help out!

My experience with dogs includes the following:
1997-2005, Jack - Terrier x with knee dislocation issues, worked with the vet and Jack to encourage frog crawling as physiotherapy.
2006-2013, Gus - Golden retriever diagnosed with epilepsy at 6mths. Closely managed diet and exercise and administration of medication daily. Experience and understanding about what to do during a seizure.
2013-2014, Benson - German Shepard x Husky who was exceptionally challenging to walk but with training and persistence (and brut strength) I managed to control him on his twice daily walk.
2006-2017, George - Maltese x born with compressed vertebrae resulting in gait and spinal issues. George required assistance with stairs and in the last months toileting.

Cheers
Alison

References