Sitter Ad #59255


Log in Contact Terry - It's FREE Terry

Response rating:

Preferred locations

Additional Info
References available, Police check available, Non smoker, Experience with Domestic Animals, Experience with Farm Animals


Hi, I am an experienced house sitter and caring pet lover with excellent references. I am honoured to have repeat sits as owners comment that their pets are happy and relaxed when they return. I would love the opportunity to look after your pet(s) and your home while you're away.

I grew up with dogs, cats, a horse, chickens, budgies and gineau pigs as pets. I have cared for small, medium and large dogs as a house sitter including Border Collie, Cavoodle, Dachshund, Jack Russell, Pug, Labardor, Maltese, Greyhound and Staffordshire Bull Terrier; domestic short hair and special breed cats, including Burmese, Russian Blue, Siamese and Persians; horses, parrots, chickens and goldfish.

I am an active person and would enjoy taking your dog for a walk around the local neighbourhood or to the local park. As I work standard business hours I would be at home in the evenings and on weekends so any house bound pets would also receive a lot of company and attention.

I am comfortable administering medication as I have taken care of older dogs and cats that needed tablets on a daily basis for various medical conditions. I understand some pets need some special care during thunder storms and fireworks and am happy to sit with them and reassure them. If your pet is used to sleeping in the room with you, this is fine too.

I have my own transport and am a responsible, single, quiet, clean and tidy non-smoker who is reliable and trustworthy.

Having been a Homestay Host to overseas students I understand what it's like to have others stay in your home and will respect your privacy and requests.

I am confident and happy to attend to any jobs that are required such as gardening and maintenance.

In previous positions I have had experience with cleaners, couriers, electricians, gardeners, plumbers etc. and am able to handle any needs should they arise.

I can provide references that can verify that I am clean, reliable and responsible and I have a National Police Check Certificate for your added peace of mind.

I will take care of your property and pets as if they were my own and ensure you return to a clean and tidy home and happy, relaxed pets.

If it's easier, I am happy to chat with you by phone or organise a time and place to meet as I am currently working and staying in Brisbane.


Terri did a lovely job of caring for my 2 large dogs, shy cat, 6 chickens (she even had to content with a broody girl!) and garden. The house, my trees and the menagerie were very happy and healthy when I returned. Terry was also very flexible - when my flight back was postponed for 3 days she changed her plans and stayed until her next housesit started - it's so good to be in another country knowing you can trust the person caring for the most important beings in your life. I would very happily have Terry to housesit again.

Review Rating

Naomi Blake (13/01/2020)

Terry has been the most wonderful house sitter around I would recommend her to everybody. First time for us using one and she has looked after our dog Buddha wonderfully. Terry gets a 10/10 from us.

Review Rating

Michelle Dodunski (29/12/2019)

Terry was easy to deal with and the house and dogs were well taken care of during her stay at my place. The house was clean when I returned, and the dogs were happy and healthy. I would recommend Terry for your house-sitting needs.

Review Rating

Jess (04/09/2018)