Back

Sitter Ad #61502

 

Log in Contact Justine - It's FREE Justine & Massimo

Response rating:

Preferred locations
Sydney, Gold Coast & Hinterland, Melbourne

Additional Info
References available, Police check available, Non smoker, Experience with Domestic Animals, Experience with Farm Animals

About

Hi guys!
I'm Justine, half of the below house-sitting duo, and will be sitting solo for the next 5mts as Mass is working in Sydney! I'll leave our writeup as is, so you get all the info. Feel free to contact me, I'd love to hear from you. Sadly, as dogs do need that bit more time and company, I won't be able to sit dogs for 5mts (I work days, it wouldn't be fair on them!) unless you have a set that are already used to only morning and night contact. All other enquiries welcome. :) ~Justine

We're responsible, very clean-living, respectful and energetic housesitters and fur-family enthusiasts. We hold current national security checks, a vehicle, are strictly non-smoking and have some pretty great testimonials (thanks everyone) that we will provide the utmost care, respect and attention to your fur family, property and privacy.
We are one Aussie (an Animals Australia member) and one & wannabe Aussie (Canadian-Italian vegetarian) who love Melbourne and our busy pet-sitting life here. We've been petsitting a year and love it! We have so many fur-baby faves and memories, all over Brunswick, North Melbourne, Caulfield, Fitzroy, Footscray, Docklands, Collingwood, Preston and Moonee Ponds!
Both experienced pet owners & and animal lovers, with previous home-owning/ fur-family sitting experience. Our own personal previous family members have included Fatso the pug, Chloe the blue heeler X Staffordshire, four rescue moggies, one fish, an adopted Chinese- speaking galah and an overbearing budgie. My ambition is to adopt an alpaca and Mass wants a grumble of pugs. (Yes, it's called a grumble) Recent bookings: Oct 2018-end April 2019 (current) Manook, a giant teddy bear of a husky,
2018 9 Sep - 24 Oct: Milo the giant moggy, N Caulfield VIC 2018 15 Aug - 3 Sep: Barty the pug pup & Iggy, Taco + Diesel the cats, Brunswick VIC 2018 30 May - 25 Jul: Louis & Bella (mature Chihuahua cross besties), North Melb VIC 2018 13 May - 23 May: Baron (basset hound) & Rogue (blood hound), Yarraville VIC 2018 30 Mar -14 Apr: Max, distinguished townhouse cat (Brunswick, VIC) 2018 22-25 Mar: Pumbalina, the furry pear, apartment cat (Collingwood, VIC).

About Justine: Im a project coordinator at DHHS for Family Safety Victoria. Love a good veggie garden, Latin music and long walks around Melbs. Im originally from the North-West of WA and grew up around properties with horses, sheep, birds and working dogs. Nowadays I work where there are people: Perth, London Brisbane and now Melbourne. I love Melbourne and am here to stay! Without my own furkid I do miss some puppy love keenly and would be a responsible foster parent whilst you are away. As part of my house/furbaby-sitting I like to send regular video updates of your fur-child whilst you are away, and for peace of mind.
About Mass: Im a recently admitted lawyer with a background in Entertainment law. Im originally from Canada and have been on this side of the equator for just over 4 years now with most of my time spent on the Gold Coast but have now relocated to Melbourne for work. When Im not focused on work I enjoy playing guitar and try and stay physically active at least 4 times a week. Im a non-smoker, live a pretty regimented life and love animals. Ive been the proud animal parent to dogs and cats alike.
Between us someone's nearly always home - great for keeping fur family company. Please say hi and ask any questions - we would love to come and meet you and your pets. Mutual comfort is a must.

References

Justine and Mass did a house and dog-sit for us during June and most of July, 2018. Fortunately they were able to come and stay several days before I left,to join my partner Carolyne overseas. I could see that the dogs - Louis and Bella - took a liking to them immediately, and I think the feeling was mutual! They were delightful house-companions during that time, and I left on the trip without any concerns about their capacity to care for the house and the dogs. While we were away Justine and Mass sent us regular email updates, and photos and little movies of the doggies on Facebook. We never worried for a moment that the dogs were not in good hands, and on return home the two mutts were found to be in excellent condition and obviously completely adapted to Justine and Mass, and enjoying life with them so much that we were barely noticed! Louis and Bella still get excited when Justine and Mass ring the door-bell for a visit. In conclusion, we think Justine and Mass are two people of the highest integrity and display the level of responsibility we desire in house-sitters. If they're available next time we go on a long trip, we'll call them first. We can recommend them without reservation as mature, friendly people who respect one's house and seem to love looking after animals with affection and an easy-going know-how. Andrew McRae and Carolyne.Lee

Review Rating

Andrew McRae and Carolyne Lee (04/09/2018)

We had Justine come and look after Baron (Basset Hound) & Rogue (Blood Hound) for 10 Days in May. Justine was fantastic, with videos and photos sent everyday, it was a great piece of mind knowing that we had someone care for our dogs. On dog walks, and couch cuddles, the dogs both took to Justine, and loved the company. The house was kept tidy and we will definitely calling Justine in the future. Thanks Again, Jonny & Dave

Review Rating

Jon Paulet (16/07/2018)

Justine house sat for me in November, 2017 over a five day period. I returned to find my home tidier than I had left it and my pet (a small dog, Frankie) to be in excellent health and mood. Justine had even sent me photo's of her and Frankie on their daily walks. I would not hesitate to recommend her for house and/or pet sitting and would do so with enthusiasm. If in the future I have a need for a house sitter I would have Justine stay in my home again with complete peace of mind.

Review Rating

Debra (20/04/2018)

Justine was an excellent house and pet sitter while we were away on holiday overseas. She took great care of our senior cat, including his special dietary needs, and gave him plenty of attention and play time. Our home was well looked after by Justine, including attending to our indoor plants and outdoor garden, and was immaculately clean and tidy when we returned home. She was also easy to communicate with when making plans and as needed and while we were away. We would definitely recommend Justine for house and pet sitting!

Review Rating

Erin and Damien (16/04/2018)

Justine is a responsible and quiet person who looked after my house and my animals with no problems. She contacted me on occasion while I was away just to let me know how things were going and I would be happy to recommend her services.

Review Rating

Katherine Pascoe (19/04/2018)