Back

Sitter Ad #61793

 

Log in Contact Kathryn - It's FREE Kathryn

Response rating:

Preferred locations
Bris. Northern suburbs, Sunshine Coast

Additional Info
References available, Police check available, Non smoker, Experience with Domestic Animals

About

I'm a single, non-smoking woman who has been travelling around Australia for the last few years, working as I go (online). I'm currently living on the Sunshine Coast, working and doing postgrad study online.

I work and study online from home, so if you have a furb'y that needs me to be home a lot, that won't be a problem at all. When not studying, I work for myself online - a proper digital nomad. All I need is a place to plug in - I have my own laptop and internet connection to make the magic happen, so if you have limited data, that's not a problem for me as long as I can get onto Telstra's mobile network. Other than that, all I need is a table/desk and a chair. And a bed would be nice - ha-ha.

Most importantly for me, house sitting & pet sitting lets me combine my love of animals (particularly cats, dogs & birds) with my love of travel. I can't have my own pets at the moment (unfortunately) because a nomadic home wouldn't be fair on any furry/fluffy family members, but I have had cats and dogs most of my life and chooks more recently. Anyway, I'd love to make sure your fur babies have a happy, comfortable time while you are away.

My care responsibilities includes chooks, love birds, budgies, turtles, lots of different dogs and, of course, many feline overlords (cats to the uninitiated). From a dog perspective, I've cared for a wide range of breeds and activity levels, from a very active puppies who needed nice long walks every day, a tennis ball obsessed Jack Russell to quite elderly puppies who take it slow and need medication. I do love dogs, but I've got to say if you've got a cat, that's where my first love lies. I love it when I've got a lovely purring puss sitting by my computer while I work or sitting on my lap when it's chill out time. I've also had quite a bit of experience with anxious cats and have been told that I'm a bit of a 'cat whisperer'. And if your fur baby needs extra special care, such as medications, that's not a problem. Standard garden maintenance like watering the plants is not a problem either.

I have a number of passions other than travel, most of them involving nature. On the water in my kayak, in the water on my boogie board, or under the water with my snorkel - I'm a water baby. I also love bushwalking and photography. These things are, without doubt, my soul food. I'm also quite partial to a great coffee and lovely food - bring on a good Thai curry. That said, I'm a pretty good cook too.

I've been using sitting websites since May 2018. Prior to this, my experience was occasional pet/house sitting for friends or "friends of friends". I can provide phone references for these sits on request. I also book through Trusted Housesitters, Aussie House Sitters and Mindahome, so have endorsements on my profiles there too. For ease of reference, I've taken screenshots of those references and attached them to my profile here.

A copy of my police check is in my attachments for your peace of mind. Let me know if you would like to meet me on WhatsApp/Skype or in person to have a chat about what you need.

To keep things simple, I'm just putting where I will be and when, with booked out dates in my availability calendar :)

Feb 2020 - until further notice - back to Qld - Sunshine Coast or Brisbane Northern Suburbs

References

Kath was just perfect for my house sit. She was professional, clean and tidy and most of all she loved my 2 kitties for the 4 weeks I was away from home. Kath sent me pics and updates along the way so I was assured and felt completely comfortable that my apartment and my two fur babies were in good hands. I can highly recommend Kath for house sitting. I returned home to clean sheets and a perfectly tidy and clean apartment. Thank you Kath so much, Gingi and Mitzy both loved having you here too!!

Review Rating

Alison (Ali) Richardson (09/12/2019)

I could not have wished for a more professional house sitter than Kath. She cared for my apartment and two kitties so well. My apartment was clean and tidy and my kitties were loved and well cared for during my one month away. I can highly recommend Kath and would be delighted to use her professional services again.

Review Rating

Alison (Ali) Richardson (03/12/2019)

MAH_Review1.pdf

Mindahome Reviews (01/09/2019)

THS_Review1.pdf

Trusted House Sitter Reviews (01/09/2019)

AHS_Reviews.pdf

Aussie House Sitter reviews (03/08/2019)

Hello, Kath looked after our home and animals while we were away. We would recommend her as a reliable and honest house sitter. Kind regards, Jodi and Scott

Review Rating

Jodi Good (12/12/2018)

We were very happy with Kathryn looking after our fur baby .We would have not hesitate to ask Kathryn to return

Review Rating

Debbie hilsdon (26/11/2018)