Back

Sitter Ad #65811

 

Log in Contact Georgia - It's FREE Georgia

Response rating:

Preferred locations
Melbourne

Additional Info
References available, Police check available, Non smoker, Experience with Domestic Animals

About

Hi,
I am a friendly, experienced and reliable house and pet sitter, (and big animal lover), looking for ongoing assignments within Melbourne. I have been successfully house-sitting full time since moving to Melbourne mid 2018 and plan to continue until late 2020 as I save to buy my own home.

To ensure the right fit for all, I like to meet and discuss details of any assignment with the homeowner before committing to a house-sit. I also have a house-sitting form for homeowners to complete, allowing both parties to feel confident that every major and minor detail has been covered!

I am a non-smoker, and work full time (Mon-Fri 9-5) on St Kilda Road. In my spare time I enjoy socializing, travelling, cooking, dancing, yoga, and anything involving theatre or the performing arts.
My contact details are: 0499903195 or email georgieruffell@gmail.com

Instagram @inner_city_sitting

I look forward to looking after your pets and home.

References

Georgia looked after our little fur family for a month. She took great care of our active Labrador and 3 cats. She maintained our garden and many house plants. She kept us updated with texts and pictures. Upon our return the house was spotless. I would definitely book her again the next time I’m going away.

Review Rating

Siobhan Bloomfield (02/03/2020)

Georgia is a wonderful house and pet sitter. My english staffy Pluto was so well looked after and I was so happy to return to a sparkling clean home and a very very happy dog who I am sure will be missing her new friend dearly. I will 100% be recommending Georgia to friends and be booking her again should I need a pet / house sitter.

Review Rating

Milo Elder (19/02/2020)

References_-_The_House_Sitters_Website.pdf

Various from The House Sitters Website (14/02/2020)

Georgia has looked after our 2 difficult dogs, 2 guinea pigs and pet stick insect on a couple of occasions now. I found her to be very responsible, honest, friendly and reliable. I hope to be able to have Georgianstay in our home every time we ever go away - she's like family to us now. Thank you Georgia XX

Review Rating

Kate Oxley (24/07/2019)

Georgia was awesome! We recently went away for a week leaving our corgi & king charles cavvie behind. We had never left our house and dogs with a non-family member before but she made us feel very much as ease. We got updates while we were away and the dogs were happy when we returned (they are usually mad and ignore us for a few days!) The house was spotless when we returned and coming home late with a tired cranky toddler it was awesome to find the bed made too. Georgia was very organised and I wouldn't hesitate to ask her to housesit again.

Review Rating

Renee Davy (30/05/2019)

Georgia looked after my house and 14 year old Maltese Pomeranian Saigo for a whole month recently and did an amazing job, Owing to her extensive experience in house-sitting, Georgia was very well organised in the lead up to the house-sit and guided me through the process. She provided me with referrals, a police clearance, a form for me to fill out on my requirements, and met with me twice to ensure everything was in order before the house-sit. Through the house-sit she was great on communication and sent me snaps of Saigo to let me know how they were going. When I came home, Saigo was clean and happy and the house was just as I left it. The plants were flourishing as well! I would not hesitate to recommend Georgia as a house-sitter, I hope to have her back next time! Thanks Georgia!

Review Rating

Lisa Leu (09/04/2019)

Reference_Georgie_(2).pdf

Jenny Hodder (18/01/2019)