Back

Sitter Ad #66069

 

Log in Contact Elly - It's FREE Elly

Response rating:

Preferred locations
Melbourne

Additional Info
References available, Police check available, Non smoker, Experience with Domestic Animals

About

Hi there! I am a friendly, considerate, clean and responsible single 39 yr old professional. I work as a paediatric nurse, have recently graduated as a child counsellor, and volunteer as a yoga teacher and with teens on meditation retreats. I love all animals, and grew up with a number of dogs, cats, birds, guinea pigs and lizards at home. I have house sat many times for friends, family, and professionally. I am reliable and trustworthy and I pride myself on taking extra care of pets and houses as if they were my own. I will be respectful of your home and privacy, and will definitely not be throwing any parties, I can assure you. I will water your plants and maintain your garden too! I have a lot of love to give to your beautiful animals, and will always ensure they are well looked after with plenty of walks if required and lots of love! I have decided to try the house sitting lifestyle, as I love change, and I love to explore different suburbs and corners of Melbourne. Also, the idea of non-attachment to a house is something that really appeals to me! Given I already work as a paediatric nurse, I am required to have working with children’s checks up to date, and therefore police checks.

I am always happy to have a phone call, or meet you in person so you can decide if I'm a good fit for you and your home.

I have references attached and I look forward to hearing from you!

References

Elly house and dog sat for us for 3.5 weeks in July/August 2019 and I am delighted to provide this review for her to use for future house sits. Having used HHS 4 times already I kept thinking that the next sitter couldn't be better than the last (who was fantastic) but I was wrong as Elly was excellent and i would trust our dogs and home to her again without hesitation. From our initial communication Elly was timely in replying, polite and respectful always and proved to be the same in person when she came for an informal interview and to meet our two Pekingese. Elly is smart and full of common sense and cared for our pets kindly (one required eye drops and tablets) sending updates with photos every week or so. The house was left very clean and tidy, fresh sheets on the bed, fruit in the fruit bowl and flowers on the kitchen table which was a lovely surprise to come home to. I recommended her highly if you are looking for a house/pet sitter. Meg Thorley

Review Rating

Meg Thorley (22/08/2019)

Elly's_reference.doc

Troy Alexander (04/06/2019)