Back

Sitter Ad #67503

 

Log in Contact Sandy - It's FREE Sandy & Dieter

Response rating:

Preferred locations
Melbourne

Additional Info
References available, Police check available, Non smoker, Experience with Domestic Animals

About

My husband and I are an active semi-retired couple, Dieter still works part time as a self employed guitar teacher and I also work part time as a medical receptionist. We own our home, so we are aware of the type of care that homes and gardens/lawns require. We spend quite a bit of time outdoors gardening and walking our two beagles, Dieter also enjoys riding his bike and swimming, whereas, when I have time spare, I enjoy knitting and reading. I am accustomed to taking care of the upkeep of our home, including inside and outside painting, restoring older furniture pieces, sanding the rimu floors, although that is not an experience I am in a hurry to repeat.. Previous to becoming a medical receptionist, I worked as a nanny, a highly responsible job as you are in charge of peoples' most precious possessions - their children, their home and their car. I believe I was able to take good care of all three (I still have references), and when the parents came home tired after a long day at work, had the house spic and span, dinner on the table, the fire lit and the children bathed and ready for mum and dad to put them to bed. Dieter is also a trained fitter, so can put his hand to most repair bits and bobs around the home. We have two rescue dogs, both elderly beagles, although their health is very good and they still enjoy a walk. My first beagle, Maya, was rescued from a testing facility by HUHA, a local animal rescue organisation. For a long time after adopting Maya, I spent time at HUHA walking dogs, and currently I look after a dog one day a week in my home while her mum goes to work. Lottie our other beagle, was adopted after her owners asked for a community re-home through HUHA. When we adopted her, she was not at all socialised and we have worked with her to help her to relax around other dogs. We are very proud of Lottie, she has come a long way and she is now so eager to please, it is very satisfying. Because Dieter works at home, our dogs are never on their own, except for the once or twice a year when we go out for a special dinner. We have a daughter, son in law and grandchild in Melbourne, and we would like to take a few months time out and spend some time with our little granddaughter before she goes to school. We would therefore be looking for a house sit somewhere in or near Melbourne, Because our dogs are extremely important to us, we couldn't leave them, and they will need to come with us..
Our commitment to you as home- and animal owners is to take care of your home exactly as we would our own, with respect and absolute care. Since we will not be working whilst we are in your home, we will be happy to take care of lawns and gardens. And naturally, we will take care of your furry family member(s) exactly as we take care of our own......your dog(s) will never be alone, except for the once or twice that we may go out for dinner, will be walked morning and evening as we do our own dogs, and we will do our very best to get to know and appreciate your family dog just as we do our own, we are aware that every dog has a different personality. We are interested in a longer sit period of up to six months if possible, and just to repeat that we would love for this to be in Melbourne..