Back

Sitter Ad #68141

 

Log in Contact Lara-May - It's FREE Lara-May

Response rating:

Preferred locations
Sydney

Additional Info
Police check available, Non smoker, Experience with Domestic Animals

About

My name is Lara-May. I am a single, responsible, and reliable 50 year old lady available to look after your home and pets whilst you go away. You will find some recent references on my profile that are testament to the care I take.

I will look after your home the way you would. I am a homeowner myself, so I do understand how important it is to you that your home is looked after with great care.

With in-depth experience house sitting in a variety of homes in Australia and New Zealand, I enjoy the opportunity it gives me to explore the city I am in and activities, parks, beaches that are nearby.

I am not sure where I would like to live in Sydney so before taking on a lease, I thought that house sitting will give the opportunity to explore different suburbs and effectiveness of public transport.

Currently I am working casually in Macquarie Park for a television company. I have always enjoyed working in multimedia environments and my hobbies are creative ones as well.

As a volunteer for the Sydney Heritage Fleet. I sail the barque 'James Craig' as well as guiding visitors, training new crew, and overseeing children on sleepovers from Scouts or local schools.

You will find that you can trust me inside your home and that your pet (s) will be well looked after. I am clean and reliable. I don't go poking my nose around in other people's business. I like peace and quiet and my own company.

If there are chores to be done, I will do them. If I see something that should be done, I do them. For example, sweeping your patio, cleaning a dirty window, and other cleaning tasks. Your plants won't die because I know how to care for them. This year I was invited to return to a couple of homes a number of times. For one couple I was able to also help an elderly parent whose home needed cleaning each week.

I have grown up with pets. My cats Puss and Kitty lived until 20 years old and were rather spoilt. I love playing and cuddling our fur babies, and be rest assured, yours will be treated lovingly as if my own. I will maintain your patterns of normal activities and care for your pets.

I am available for any length of house sitting term and can provide both personal and professional references, as well as a police clearance. I will take excellent care of your property.

Please message me at any time to discuss your needs.

References

Marty_Golding_Feb_2020.docx

Marty and Douglas Golding (07/04/2020)

Cheryl_Mackay_Reference_March_2020.docx

Cheryl Mackay (07/04/2020)

Reference_from_Mrs_Ross.docx

Mrs Ross (29/01/2020)

Roslyn_Reference.docx

Roslyn and Jon (02/11/2019)

Karen_Hyams.docx

Karen Hyams (07/09/2019)