Back

Sitter Ad #68324

 

Log in Contact Marissa - It's FREE Marissa

Response rating:

Preferred locations
VIC

Additional Info
References available, Police check available, Non smoker, Experience with Domestic Animals

About

Hello - I'm Marissa and I'm a teacher who works in Ivanhoe. I live on my own, I'm a non smoker, and I regularly look after my neighbour's cat. I adore animals and I have always had a pet, but my most recent pet (a cat) passed away at the ripe old age of 19! So I know what is expected caring for animals and have lots of affection to give a pet in the absence of their owner.
I'm planning a few home renovations, including a new bathroom, which has brought me to this site. I think I can help someone out by house sitting for them, and you will help me avoid life amongst building works!
I do hope we can help each other out! Happy to answer any questions. I have a current Victorian Institue of Teaching Card, which includes a Working with Children and Police check.

References

Marissa housesat for us while we were away for the long weekend. After meeting Marissa, we were very confident our two cats and home would be in great care. Our cats were clearly content as Marissa understood their personalities and eating routine very well. She is friendly, tidy, respectful and communicative. It was great to be kept in the loop as to what they were doing, and to be sent photos when we were away. The house and our collection of indoor plants were equally well looked after and she went above and beyond to ensure we returned to a clean and tidy home. Marissa was great to deal with so we have no hesitation in recommending her!

Review Rating

Alicia Yeoh (12/02/2020)

Marrissa looked after our home and 2 needy birmans over the Xmas holidays for two weeks 2019/20. We found her to be extremely friendly and easy going and were thrilled to come back to a spotless home and very happy cats. We were sent regular updates and photos of our cats so that we could see just how happy and settled they were, which allowed us to relax and enjoy our holiday. I would highly recommend Marissa as a house sitter and would love to have her look after our home and pets again.

Review Rating

Caroline Wainrib (15/01/2020)