Back

Sitter Ad #68764

 

Log in Contact Heather - It's FREE Heather & Richard

Response rating:

Preferred locations
Brisbane, South Eastern, Central, Central Coast (Qld), Northern QLD, Western QLD

Additional Info
References available, Non smoker, Experience with Domestic Animals, Experience with Farm Animals

About

Available for house sits in Queensland and northern NSW, 30th December 2019 to 30th January 2020.

About Us
Our names are Heather & Richard. Heather is an Aussie who has lived in the UK for 30 years, Richard is British. Both of us are retirees. We travel extensively and left our own properties to be looked after by other people, we are well versed in what is required by you as property owners. We are both experienced with animals and aware of their needs. We have three properties between us and they are maintained to a very high level as we both believe that timely maintenance is prudent rather than waiting until a minor problem becomes an issue. With us "in situ", you would have the peace of mind to enjoy your break away, knowing your property and animals are in good hands. We are non-smokers, we are trustworthy and reliable. We both enjoy most sports and intend travelling to Australia for a 6 month period from end of September 2019 to end of March 2020 and as well as taking advantage of spectating at some sporting events, we hope to undertake some house sitting duties along the way in Queensland where we have family and friends with a view to possibly living there in the future. We both enjoy meeting people and love animals. Heather comes from a farming background and can turn her hand to just about anything. Richard keeps fit and has recently taken up golf, he loves watching F1, cricket and many other sports. Heather enjoys water sports, swimming and keeps fit. Professionally, she has had a Managerial career in employment/recruitment and subsequently after having had her family, went on to run her own Craft importing business for many years. She has also studied horticulture as a mature age student and is a very keen gardener. Until recently she owned a 4.5 acre rural property with Rhea, chickens, sheep and a dog. Richard has had a highly successful career in IT and has traveled the world extensively. Outside of work, he has also had over 40 years experience with horses, which included owing his own stud farm and now, since retirement, is a Board member of UK Arabian horse racing. Richard regularly looks after the property of a close friend who is an Arabian horse racing trainer and breeder in the UK, when the trainer has to go overseas. Both of us a clean and tidy individuals and are non smokers. Heather really enjoys "pottering" and in the past where she has rented or house sat, there has rarely been an occasion where the home or garden in particular, has not been in far better shape when she left than when she arrived!

References

WILLIAM_SMITH_REFERENCE.docx

William Smith (21/07/2019)