Sitter Ad #68968


Log in Contact Georgina - It's FREE Georgina & Peter

Response rating:

Preferred locations
Syd. Lower N Shore, Syd. Upper N Shore, Port Stephens, Northern Rivers, Tweed Coast, Southern Highlands, Murray & Riverina, Gold Coast & Hinterland, Melb. Inner suburbs, Melb. SE suburbs, Bendigo, Macedon Ranges, North Eastern, Gippsland, Ballarat, Geelong, Otway Ranges/ Great Ocean Rd

Additional Info
References available, Police check available, Non smoker, Experience with Domestic Animals


Peter and I are a mature couple, both non-smokers with no children. We have looked after a number of homes and we're experienced in maintaining indoor plants, outdoor gardens, patios & pools, etc. We can look after fish, chooks, cats and dogs who will be played with, walked and loved as you would yourselves.

We are semi-retired and spend most of our time at home and love to cook healthy meals, listen to jazz, watch movies and go for walks, plus we present a 2-hour weekly radio show on a north shore community radio station but can take time off for 'out of Sydney' assignments as necessary.

Both in excellent health, we would be delighted to maintain your property (and pet/s) while you are away, ensuring you will have peace of mind as we are responsible, reliable, considerate, efficient and organised.
Although we're prepared to look after one or two pets we'd prefer smaller or older rather than large or boisterous dogs as we aren't spring chickens any more. Cat's of course generally look after themselves, but we're happy to feed and give them as much attention as they desire!!

We will consider short (1-2 week) sits, although we'd prefer longer periods and happy to travel to central coast, northern NSW, southern highlands, or interstate (Southern Qld during cooler months or Melb during the summetime) for assignments.

Excellent professional/personal and previous house sit references are available on request.
We also have friends who house-sit (and love it), who are happy to give character references for us.

If you're looking for self-sufficient, friendly, capable and trustworthy house-sitters who will treat your home as our own (respectfully), and look after your pets, we'd love to meet or Skype-call to chat about your house-sitting requirements.

Note: we are past the 'party' age, so no parties or extra guests will invade your home while we are in situ.

We look forward to hearing from you if we fit the bill.
Georgi & Peter
(Mr & Mrs Sitter)


I can't recommend Georgina and Peter highly enough, they are friendly, reliable and so easy to communicate with, nothing was too much trouble for them. All three of my fur babies (two cats and a very lively pom-chi ) were very well looked after, they fed the fish watered the garden and left the house sparkling clean. Georgina is such a sweet and creative lady who made me a beautiful flower arrangement hand picked from my garden and even made my bed for me which was very thoughtful as we got home after midnight. Now that I have found them I can look forward to my next holiday with peace of mind. Thank you so much guys ! Best wishes, Milvia.

Review Rating

Milvia La Selva (05/12/2019)


Sonia Caeiro de Alvarez (13/09/2019)


Sonia Caeiro de Alvarez (13/09/2019)