Back

Sitter Ad #74585

 

Log in Contact James Earl - It's FREE James Earl & Menekse

Response rating:

Preferred locations
ACT, Sydney, Central Coast, Hunter Valley, North Coast, South Coast, Rural/Regional NSW, SA, VIC

Additional Info
Non smoker, Experience with Domestic Animals

About

Hello,
We are James and Menekse, 54 and 47 years young, an American Turkish couple that lived in Germany. James worked as a Project Manager for a large sporting goods company and Menekse owned her own travel agency.
The end of 2018 brought major changes for us, as we sold most all our belongings and decided to become full-time travellers! Our change in lifestyle makes house sitting and pet sitting a win-win solution for you because you no longer need to worry about kennelling your loved one(s) for your holidays.
James grew up with dogs and volunteered as a dog walker at the Oregon Humane Society in Portland Oregon. Menekse had a beautiful cat, who was as curious and mischief as they come! We miss having fun furry companions around us and think that house sitting is a wonderful opportunity for us to continue to have pets in our lives while traveling.
We are a friendly, easy, honest, responsible, flexible, and non-smoking couple. We enjoy playing golf, reading books, having quiet evenings, going for long walks, and just enjoying life. You can be sure that we will treat your property with the privacy and respect that it deserves. As for your furry family member, they too will be treated as royalty! If you wish, we will send photos and videos to ensure you are up to date with everything back home, so that you can feel relaxed and enjoy your holiday.
A clean and safe environment is very important to us. And, as we both work online from time to time, a WIFI connection should be provided, which also enables us to keep in touch with you. And in case you get homesick and need some video time with your little one.
We would like to arrive one day prior to your departure so that we can get to know each another and talk about your needs and expectations.
Thank you for taking your time to read our profile. Please also have a look at our new Facebook page: Your Perfect House Sitters.
We look forward to hearing from you!
Menekse and James

References

Fantastic couple I give them a 5 star rating and two thumbs up. Great with my home and lovely to my pets.

Review Rating

Linda Bliss (16/04/2020)

Awesome couple, just lovely and fantastic with all my pets. 5 stars for these two and two thumbs up.

Review Rating

Linda Bliss (16/04/2020)

James and Meneske were the perfect house sitters! They are very conscientious, tidy, kind and loving toward my kitties. They sent me photos every day, kept the place spotless and were exceptional!! I highly recommend them and will use them again if they pass through Sydney!

Review Rating

Heidi Heron (06/02/2020)

James and Menekse were absolutely wonderful house and pet sitters. We were away for a period of 10 days and had complete peace of mind the entire time. They provided us with regular updates (both photos and videos) on our senior 3 fur babies; and they were sure to contact us if they had any queries or concerns. They were also very responsive if we contacted them. We arrived home to find the house immaculate, including a few unexpected, thoughtful touches. We would have no hesitation in recommending James and Menekshe to anyone requiring competent, trustworthy and reliable house sitters.

Review Rating

Anna Eglitzky (03/02/2020)

We had the pleasure of having James & Menekse look after our energetic cattle dog, Griff. We felt so comfortable leaving our house to them after having an initial meet and greet where we saw how good they were with Griff and just how overall lovely they are! We received a cute selection of update pictures over our time away, including some cute shots of their adventures with Griff as they faced the tough challenge of trying to tire the lil' pup out. We came back to a very happy (and sleepy) pup! Thank you James & Menekse for everything and we hope you have a wonderful rest of your journey. You are most welcome back anytime! ?Sam, Kristin and Griffy.

Review Rating

Kristin Margerison (19/01/2020)

James and Meneske looked after my home and my two furbabies, a ginger cat named Willow and my (nearly!) two year old french bulldog named Barkly. James and Meneske came over before my trip to meet Barkly and Willow and myself to make sure myself, the animals and themselves would be comfortable. From the moment i met them they were very friendly, easy to deal with and i knew that it would be a perfect match. I went away for 11 days, my animals were extremely well looked after, Meneske even made them a special treat of oatmeal which they loved. Barkly was taken on daily walks and they were shown plenty of love throughout their time. I was updated throughout my time away and i could see by the photos that Barkly and Willow absolutely adorded James and Meneske. My home was left clean and tidy and was also well looked after. Willow now sits at the front door waiting for James and Meneske to come back.....she never did this before they arrived. I would highly recommend them for any house or pet sit you need and i would welcome them back to my home anytime. Safe travels James and Meneske and thanks again!!

Review Rating

Jessica Mckell (03/01/2020)

Character_Reference.pdf

Lorna Tawhiti (27/11/2019)

Petsitting_Reference_Sherry_Federer.docx

Sherry Federer (23/11/2019)