House Sitting Ad #118061

Garden / Lawn Care


Join to Reply Miners Rest, VIC

Date: 3 Jun 2021 - 9 Jul 2021
Length: 36 days
Applications close 1 Jun 2021
Property Type Farm House
Animal Types
Response rating:
Owner: Sherree
Posted in the last 30 days

We have a small property on the outskirts of Ballarat, 5km from a shopping centre.

We have a miniature dachshund who needs cuddles, love and attention daily. He is fed twice daily and is crate trained at night. He is an indoor dog but loves to run around outside whenever possible, loves walks and requires company especially in the evenings.

Our daughter has stick insects that require spraying once daily and cage cleaning and gum leaf replacement weekly. They also have eggs and baby nymphs may be born while we are away.

We may have sheep/lambs on property while we are away that may require feeding 3-4 times a week.

We have a low maintenance garden, but large lawn area that requires mowing, if you have experience with a ride on mower this would be a plus but certainly not a requirement.

A sitter would require their own transport. A locked garage with remote door is provided and there is room for undercover/ locked caravan storage if required.

Sleeping Arrangements: A bedroom with queen size bed and wardrobe will be provided.

Garden / Lawn Care


General location - Rural/Regional VIC

FREE Sitter Trial
Receive daily 'New House Sit' alerts for your area.
Upgrade to contact owners or unsubscribe at any time.
Sign Up
Join now to reply to this Ad
Access many other features
Join to Reply

Other sits close to this property

miners rest, VIC3 Jun 2021 - 9 Jul 2021
(36 days)
View full ad
coghills creek, VIC25 Jul 2021 - 16 Aug 2021
(22 days)
View full ad
daylesford, VIC24 Jun 2021 - 9 Jul 2021
(15 days)
View full ad
daylesford, VIC24 Jun 2021 - 9 Jul 2021
(15 days)
View full ad
mount macedon, VIC31 Jul 2021 - 14 Aug 2021
(14 days)
View full ad
hillside, VIC6 May 2021 - 16 May 2021
(10 days)
View full ad