Back

House Sitting Ad #138933

 
Garden / Lawn Care

No

Join to Reply Ravenshoe, QLD

Date: 1 May 2024 - 29 May 2024
Length: 28 days
Applications close 15 Apr 2024
Property Type Unit
Animal Types
Response rating:
Owner: Desiree
Posted more than 30 days ago

Hello, i am a single senior female living in Ravenshoe on the Atherton Tablelands,
North QLD. I will be driving down to northern NSW to help my other move house for approx. 3-4 weeks over May and am in need of a reliable home sitter and responsible, experienced and aware carer for my young indoor Siamese cat and fully flighted budgie.

It's lovely and cool in Ravenshoe that time of year and this would make a great opportunity for someone wanting to escape the rat-race for a few weeks or perhaps travellers interested in coming this way for May and staying on for the month.

My VERY BASIC rented home is an open-plan 1970's 2-bed duplex unit situated in a quiet, peaceful location about 5 minutes walk from the town centre, fronted by a beautiful bush-scape reserve with a vacant block on one side and quiet neighbour on the other. Off-street car parking is available for one vehicle - nose under the front veranda awning. There is space at the bottom of the front yard near the street to park a small to mid-sized caravan when the ground is dry or up in front of the veranda for a smaller trailer (i park my 5x8' cargo trailer there which i will be taking with me) but the ground is sloped and vehicles do require about 20cms of levelling up on one side.

I hotspot my phone data for computer needs and for using my smart TV, so landline WIFI is not connected in the unit. I can't get the TV antennae to work so I rely on Netflix, YouTube, TV apps or a good book for external entertainment, I will organise someone to mow the grass at least once while I'm away so that is not a requirement, I do however have potted plants indoors and out which will require a little care and watering, and I also feed the local guinea fowl and wild scrub turkeys first thing every morning.

You will be using the main bedroom during your stay here (both animals sleep in there with me) and i will stay on in the spare room for 2 or 3 days after your arrival to give them time to get to know you and allow you to experience first hand how everything functions.

Thanks :)
D

Garden / Lawn Care

No

General location - Rural/Regional QLD

FREE Sitter Trial
Receive daily 'New House Sit' alerts for your area.
Upgrade to contact owners or unsubscribe at any time.
Sign Up
Join now to reply to this Ad
PLUS
Access many other features
Join to Reply

Other sits close to this property

ravenshoe, QLD20 May 2024 - 31 May 2024
(11 days)
View full ad
ravenshoe, QLD22 Aug 2024 - 30 Sep 2024
(39 days)
View full ad
herberton, QLD1 May 2024 - 4 May 2024
(3 days)
View full ad
lake barrine, QLD6 May 2024 - 23 May 2024
(17 days)
View full ad
wongaling beach, QLD30 Mar 2024 - 12 Apr 2024
(13 days)
View full ad
bentley park, QLD11 Aug 2024 - 24 Dec 2024
(135 days)
View full ad