Back

House Sitting Ad #73746

 
Property facilities

Washing machine, Room for caravan

Garden / Lawn Care

No

Join to Reply Childers, QLD

Date: 19 Dec 2016 - 10 Jan 2017
Length: 22 days
Applications close 20 Nov 2016
Property Type House
Animal Types
Response rating:
Owner: Nancy
Posted more than 30 days ago
Commencing soon

Hello, I'm 40 kms west CHILDERS and looking for PET SITTERS with own CARAVAN. A mature Grey Nomad couple (your pet welcome too) Who have their own caravan/motorhome & will not be bored with the quiet basic country life... ..Maybe use this as a Base to come & go sightseeing every day for a few weeks. Your own space/your own privacy..
I have a small cottage on several acres. 40kms out of Childers with mountain views. 24 kms from Biggenden. 80 kms from Bundaberg. Short drive to Paradise Dam. 100kms to Hervey Bay
I need to be away about a week and a half, then back for 3 days and off for another week but can work around any of your times.
There is plenty of parking space for large vans/Motor homes etc.
NO Wifi but Mob/internet friendly area..
Power/Rain water. Use of my laundry plus kitchen & stretch your legs in my lounge, or enjoy the mountain view off the veranda etc. while I'm away ..Plenty of Movies, games and books to read.
Love to hear from you, about any times to fit in with your other sits.. Need someone March 2017..too..cheers

Pets & farm animals

One Tabby Cat. One Old Persian Cat. 4 Ducks.

House Tasks

Feed 2 cats early morning and late afternoon Feed free range Muscovy ducks late afternoon and check water.. Water veg. garden and a few pot plants..no major chores.

Property facilities

Washing machine, Room for caravan

Garden / Lawn Care

No

This ad has been removed by the home owner.