Back

Sitter Ad #33891

 

Log in Contact Marsha - It's FREE Marsha

Response rating:

Preferred locations
Northern Rivers, South Eastern, Central Coast (Qld)

Additional Info
Police check available, Non smoker, Experience with Domestic Animals

About

Dear Homeowners,

Thank you for viewing my profile, allow me to introduce myself.

I’m transitioning from 28 years in the technical field to the field of teaching English as a second language (ESL). I have chosen to housesit while earning my diploma in ESL through an online course. This means I will be home the majority of the time to ensure your home is secure and your pets are happy.

I am an animal lover and when I care for another’s pets I treat them as if they were my own; I keep to their routine to ensure they feel comfortable, and I play with them throughout the day, cuddle, walk, brush and feed them.

I care for their health as well as the happiness of your pets. I have a Level II First Aid and Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation Certification and have experience giving animals medicines, caring for wounds, ear infections and conjunctivitis. If issues arise while I’m sitting for you, I will promptly take your pet to the vet.

With me as your house sitter, your property will be treated as if it were mine—it will be secure and clean, and I will make sure your garden is clear of debris and watered as needed.

I am honest, clean, fit, reliable and health-minded. I am a non-smoker with no children or pets. My references include: 8 Victorian housesitting referrals; a job reference from the Department of Justice, Victoria; a recent National Police Certificate and a Victorian Working With Children Check card.

I have worked for Emergency Management Victoria and am well versed in emergency procedures if issues arise while you are away. I am a trained Montessori teacher; Neuro-linguistic Programming practitioner; and Mediation (conflict resolution) practitioner, and I hold a Certificate IV in Youth Work.

Years ago, I trained my dog (Doberman, Newfoundland, St. Barnard mix) based on Affection Obedience Training method. As a result, there is a mutual respect between me and dogs. They love me because they know I love them; and they miss me after I’m gone.

I've owned 5 cats in my life; I groomed them daily and fed them only the best food. I understand when cats need to be left alone (to sleep) and, when they awake, they love the games I make up like: tag, jump for the paper wrapped at the end of a string and find out how exciting it can be to explore a cardboard box together.

My background includes working at an indoor plant company so, I can tell when your plants need watering and when they do not. I keep them clean so insects are not attracted to them and make sure they have enough light.

When I care for another’s home, I bring my own food and supplies. I message the owners cute photos and videos of their pets so they feel close to them and are assured their pets are happy.

I’m happy to meet with you when it is convenient and will bring my police certificate along. If you have any questions, please call my mobile at: 04 5991 4223.

Kind Regards,
Marsha McGuire