Back

Sitter Ad #49114

 

Log in Contact Peter - It's FREE Peter & Asta

Response rating:

Preferred locations
Adelaide, Hobart, Launceston, Burnie, Devonport, Rural/Regional Tas, Melb. Inner suburbs, Geelong, Geelong, Otway Ranges/ Great Ocean Rd

Additional Info
References available, Police check available, Non smoker, Experience with Domestic Animals

About

Hello, My wife and I are going to Melbourne to catch up with family from 9 January to 23 January 2018. We own a house in Leeming, a suburb approximately 14km from the centre of Perth. We have one rescued greyhound over 10 years old and a 12 year old cat. I work full time as a Deputy Principal at a northern suburbs high school and my wife Asta is a full time artist, pet visitor and animal advocate - in particular for greyhounds and animals used in experimentation. She is of course a vegan while I am a vegetarian. We have pet sat in 2016 in Adelaide through Happy House Sitters - looking after an elderly dog and cat. The family was extreme happy with our house and pet sit, as were we. Over the last 6 years Asta has looked after our neighbour's house and cats when they have been on extended holidays. They have provided a glowing reference. Currently Asta visits a dog called Maisie (a good reference attached) and another house with 7 rescue cats and 3 small rescue dogs several times a week. We are 'mature adults' in the 50s and 60s age bracket. We are happy to look after a home and garden, but we are also well equipped, and particularly keen to provide animals with love and companionship.